The Beautiful Creation of God

Have you ever noticed how a nice walk through nature can turn any bad day around? I do not know how it works, but it is a wonderful thing. Maybe because it is silent and that is an escape from the noise of work and school. brook forestOr, it could be because you are alone and the seclusion is calming. I like to think, though, that it is God’s way of letting me take my mind off of the business that fills my life and to focus on His creation. He is an artist: the way the flowers bloom in a million different colors and the way the setting sun paints the sky with reds and oranges and blues is beautiful. It stops me in my tracks, and I thank Him for His amazing work. I think about how He created me, too. When I was in my mother’s womb, He was forming and molding me. That must mean that I am a miraculous creation because He made me.

Throughout the world today, too often I see women comparing themselves to other women and men doing the same. It is as if no one can be original, but they must always be striving to be like someone else. I am too fat, too skinny, my hair is too curly, my eyes are too small, and I do not have a thigh gap. NatureNo one is content with who they are. It is a shame I must say. There are so many beautiful people in the world and they do not even realize it. If only they would take their eyes and desires away from being like someone else and turn them towards God. He created each and everyone one of us. His creation is testimony to His artistry and the beauty He manifests. So if God created the elegance that surrounds, and He also created us, that must mean that we, too, are a lovey creation. How cool is that! The God of the universe, the one who made the earth and all that is in it, made us too.

I want to challenge all of you to take a moment and thank God for creating you. He made you, in His image, to be beautiful. So stop trying to be like someone else, be you and be content with who you are, a creation of God Almighty. Psalm 139: 13-16 is testimony to this; I encourage you all to read it.

Written By Maddison

Leave a Reply

